Straight up, when we first heard pop slayer MNEK debut “The Rhythm” at the close of last year, we were hit slap bang in the ears by its soulful slickness, banging bassline and all kinds of dance-funkalicious presence.

More to that, we were keenly hopeful that MNEK would seal this deep house dancefloor filler with an official release sooner rather than later.

Not only has this come to fruition, “The Rhythm” takes introductory placement in acting as heads up to forthcoming “Small Talk” EP release, which brings together the 4 most recently released singles with the addition of two new tracks.

“Small Talk” EP full tracklisting:

1.Every Little Word
2.More than A Miracle
3.Wrote a Song About You
4.The Rhythm
5.In Your Clouds

The upshot of it here is, MNEK’s designed a catchy rhythmic beast, anchored in booming bass grooves which is failsafe about to muscle in and gonna get ya ripped up in its powerhouse gripping effect.

Watch as MNEK turns instore DJ feeding his jamtastic vibes into a supermarkets piped music sound system. It makes for some very happy shoppers who, gadzooks practically turn gymnastic.