By Mandy Rogers

You read it right! Ultravox are back with their first studio album in 28 years!

The 80’s pioneering electro pop rock foursome comprising of Billy Currie, Chris Cross, Warren Caan, lead by Midge Ure, return fuelled by the successful “Return To Eden Reformation Shows” in 2009, are to release a set of 12 brand new tracks on May 28th and tour September / October.

The collection of songs are described as “dramatic, passionate and truly epic in scale” and expand upon Ultravox’s wide catalogue of immense standing of some of the 80’s most iconic new wave / electronic moments of their time. A time that has shadowed upon them no age, and strikes relevance with todays core of electronic musicians and electro music lovers alike.

As a reminder to us forever 80’s kids and as introduction to the newer generations here’s my pick of my two favourite Ultravox 80’s definitive moments…full album tracklisting after the jump too!



The “Brilliant” album track list reads:

  • Live Again
  • Flow
  • Brilliant
  • The Change
  • Rise
  • Remembering
  • Hello
  • This One
  • Fall
  • Let It Lie
  • Satellite
  • Contact