Say Lou Lou

Photo: Robi Rodriguez

Just when we had begun thinking that it had gone all too quiet on the Say Lou Lou debut album front, being that we were initially hopeful the collection might be with us this February. The dream-pop making sisters Miranda and Elektra Kilbey return to stream through one last single release whilst additionally disclosing album track-list information, and revealing a headline show date at Heaven in London this April.

In run-up to the album launch Say Lou Lou, turn to a fan favourite track that has proved popular at their live shows, “Nothing But A Heartbeat” by way of a preceding single release. An endearingly poignant track which swoops and ascends weighed in otherworldly spellbinding splendour, in the format of a prettily intoxicating seraphic like anthem.

Seems to us that Say Lou Lou are pretty much unstoppable in turning what is in effect glacial pop into warmingly synth glowing melodies all through a funnel of fanciful dreamy whispery vox. Much as the aptly named “Lucid Dreaming” album track-list reveals, via the substantiated inclusion of all Say Lou Lou’s focus single releases of the past couple of years.

The Swedish / Australian roots certainly make for a captivatingly pleasurable pop hybrid in listening to it, for sure.

The tracklist for “Lucid Dreaming” reads:

Everything We Touch
Games For Girls x Lindstrom
Angels (Above Me)
Hard For A Man
Wilder Than The Wind
Nothing But A Heartbeat